Legislation # 06-0227 Enactment Number none
Type Appointment Effective Date none
Introduction Date 4/26/2006
Title consider appointments to the Virginia Municipal League (VML) Policy Committees
Legislation History 06-0227
DateNotice Of ActionDescription
4/26/2006 No Action Required
4/26/2006 Appointed Councilman Sapp to the Environmental Quality Committee, Councilman Gilliland to the Finance Committee, Vice Mayor Joseph Spencer to the General Laws Committee, Councilwoman Leary to the Human Development and Education Committee, and Mayor Kearney to the Transportation Committee. Councilman Turner Spencer is the Immediate Past President of the Virginia Municipal League and Councilman Tignor is ineligible for appointment to a committee as he is serving on the Executive Committee at this time.
4/14/2006 Received By Clerk's Office
View Attachments 06-0227
Memo from Executive Director of VML Memorandum 0K Memo from Executive Director of VML
Legislation Text 06-0227
Unable to locate legislation text