Last Publish on 4/11/2013 2:12:41 PM
City Of Hampton, VA
22 Lincoln Street
Hampton, Va 23669
City Council - Public Comment Period
Council Chambers, 8th Floor, City Hall
Wednesday, April 10, 2013
5:59:41 PM
W. H. "Billy" Hobbs, Jr., Will Moffett, Chris Snead, Christopher G. Stuart, Donnie R. Tuck, George E. Wallace, Molly Joseph Ward, Mayor
Mary Bunting, City Manager
Cynthia Hudson, City Attorney
Katherine K. Glass, CMC, Clerk of Council
not set, not set

Call to Order / Roll Call
Public Comment
  Gail Roberts-House, Cecia Nelson, Gwendolyn Smith, Darryl J. Wynder, Brenda Murchison, Jacqueline Futrell, Teresa Walker, Geraldine Johnson, Jerome Flood, Henrick Townsend, Jermaine Ayres, Brother Ankh, Eddie Deerfield and Michelle Horne spoke on getting more information on the cigarette sting matter.

Jaynelle Oehler spoke in support of a tax increase in connection with the budget.

Linda Boone spoke on the need to keep Registered Nurses in schools.

Kemi Layeni, Desean Bartholomeo, Andre Hodnett, Bryauna Kralik, and Aryonna Smith spoke on behalf of the Youth Advisory Group to the Citizens Unity Commission. Sanket Acharya spoke about the Citizens Unity Commission.

Joan Charles spoke on citizen surveys and ideas concerning the budget.

Frank Ottofaro, Jr. spoke on the Ottofaro case and a desire to rename Power Plant Parkway.

David Dietrich spoke on Council actions.

David Braunbeck spoke on general issues.

Rudy Langford spoke on public awareness.

Hugh Bassette asked Council to oppose the widening of Interstate 64.

Edwin M. Boone spoke on the cigarette sting and the budget.
  The meeting was adjourned at 6:55 p.m.